NOTIFICATION

Education Department Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar. Dated the 28th April, 2025.

Gujarat Professional Technical Educational Colleges or Institutions (Procedure for Declaration of Centre of Excellence) Rules, 2020.

No.GH/SH/31/2025/PVS/102013/631(P.F-2)/S:-In pursuance of the provisions of clause (d) of sub-rule (1) of rule 2 read with clause (b) of sub-rule (1) of rule 4 of the Gujarat Professional Technical Educational Colleges or Institutions (Procedure for Declaration of Centre of Excellence) Rules, 2020 (hereinafter referred to as "the said rules"), the Government of Gujarat hereby, on the recommendation of the High Level Committee, notifies the following Universities, as 'Centre of Excellence' for the period of six academic years i.e., 2025-26 to 2030-31.

The status of the Center of Excellence shall be applicable only for the courses as specified in clause (k) of section 2 of the Gujarat Professional Technical Educational Colleges or Institutions (Regulation of Admission and Fixation of Fees) Act, 2007 (hereinafter referred to as "the said Act") and run by the constituent Institutions of the Universities within the State of Gujarat.

Table

Sr. No.	Name of the University
(1)	(2)
1.	Ahmedabad University, Ahmedabad
2.	Anant National University, Ahmedabad
3.	CEPT University, Ahmedabad
4.	Charotar University of Science and Technology, Changa
5.	Dhirubhai Ambani University, Gandhinagar
6.	Ganpat University, Ganpat Vidyanagar
7.	Marwadi University, Rajkot
8.	Nirma University, Ahmedabad
9.	Parul University, Vadodara
10.	Pandit Deendayal Energy University, Gandhinagar

Gujarat Professional Technical Educational Colleges or Institutions (Regulation of Admission and Fixation of Fees) Act, 2007. AND WHEREAS the Government of Gujarat considers it necessary to exempt the Universities mentioned in the Table from certain provisions of the said Act;

NOW, THEREFORE, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 13A of the said Act, the Government of Gujarat, hereby exempts, the Universities mentioned in the Table, from the provisions of the said Act, subject to the following terms and conditions, namely:

- (1) All admissions to the professional courses, as notified under clause (k) of Section 2 of the said Act, for the College, Institution or Private University declared as the 'Centre of Excellence', shall be in accordance with the guidelines, norms and standards as specified by the respective statutory bodies i.e., All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) / Pharmacy Council of India (PCI) / Council of Architecture (CoA).
- (2) The Colleges, Institutions or Private Universities shall strictly follow the academic calendar as notified by respective competent authorities.
- (3)Minimum 25% of the sanctioned intake shall be offered as "Government Seats". The admissions on the Government Seats shall be conducted by the respective Admission Committee constituted in accordance with the provisions of the said Act. These seats shall be offered to the students who have passed the qualifying examination from eligible Board or University located in the State of Gujarat. The students who qualify as per the eligibility criteria and possess domicile of the State of Gujarat shall also be eligible for the admission. The college, institution or private university declared as a 'Centre of Excellence' shall provide information in advance to the respective Admission Committee along with due undertaking for preparation of merit list purely based on the Common Entrance Test of relevant credibility at national or state level i.e., Gujarat Common Entrance Test (GUJCET)/ Common Admission Test (CAT) / Joint Entrance Examination (JEE)/ National Eligibility-cum-Entrance Test (NEET)/ Common Management Admission Test (CMAT) / National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) or others as applicable, for admitting

the students into respective professional courses. The admission on the 25% Government seats shall be made in accordance with the provisions of the said Act.

- Maximum 15% of sanctioned intake may be filled with Non Resident Indian (NRI) students as defined by the competent authority; and as per the guidelines published by the respective Admission Committee of the State Government.
- (5) The fee structure informed by way of a declaration to the Appellate Committee in accordance with the provisions of sub-rule (1) of rule 8 of the said rules or, as the case may be, the fee structure as modified under sub-rule (3) of said rule 8, shall be intimated to the students prior to the commencement of admission.
- (6) The colleges, institutions or private universities declared as 'Centre of Excellence' shall submit an undertaking to the effect that it shall not do profiteering and/or charge capitation or donation fees.
- (7) The University Grant Commission (UGC) / All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) norms/guidelines shall be followed for the refund of the fees in case of cancellation or withdrawal of the admission by the students.
- (8) The total scholarship amount per year shall be between 3% to 5% of the fees collected per year by the colleges, institutions or private universities out of which 20% scholarship shall be awarded to the students of Gujarat Domicile.
- (9) The colleges, institutions or private universities may adopt, at least three institutions for mentoring and extend their full facilities and support for the betterment and development of the mentee institutions as well as the students.

By order and in the name of the Governor of Gujarat,

(J T Bandhaniya) Under Secretary to Government.

То

- 1. Principal Secretary to the H. E the Governor of Gujarat. (By letter).
- 2. Chief Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister.
- 3. Personal Secretary to Hon'ble Education Minister (Higher and Technical Education)

- 4. Joint Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Secretary.
- 5. Secretary, Legislative and Parliamentary Affairs Department, Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar.
- 6. Director, Technical Education, Gujarat State, Gandhinagar.
- 7. Registrars of all concerned CoE Universities.
- 8. Member Secretary, Admission Committee for Professional Courses, Ahmedabad.
- 9. Member Secretary, Admission Committee for Professional Diploma Courses, Ahmedabad.
- 10. The Chairman, Fee Regulatory Committee, Ahmedabad.
- 11. The Manager, Government Press, Gandhinagar. (With a request to publish notification in the official gazette and send 5 copies to this department)
- 12. Computer Cell.
- 13. Select File.